Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

So Strange.

Page 0 + 1 of 4

1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. »
ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Walter

Walter Report 23 Feb 2011 11:24

I know that I am new to Genealogy and have a lot to learn, but you would think that I could get something right, wouldn't you? I need to locate a William Mead, who in 1904 lived with his wife Florence (Nee Cooper)at 3 Ruskin Street. Hull. I know without any shadow of doubt that this person did exist at this time and did live at this address.

So strange then, that I have searched the Births, the Deaths and the Marriages, way back and not one hint of their existence. Okay, this may just be my gross inexperience. So I have their address in 1904, is it possible to locate them through the address or is this a forelorn hope? Tips are very welcome as the search is so very urgent. Many thanks. Walt

Jonesey

Jonesey Report 23 Feb 2011 11:34

Unlikely I know but

1911???
MEAD, William Head Married
40 years M 63 1848 Shop Assistant Draper Yorks Staithes VIEW
MEAD, Elizabeth Wife Married F 60 1851 Yorks Hull VIEW
MEAD, Florence Emily Daughter Single F 33 1878 At Home Yorks Hull VIEW
RG number:
RG14 Piece:
28735 Reference:
RG14PN28735 RG78PN1650 RD521 SD8 ED24 SN232

Registration District: