Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

BMD Transcribers, who are you?

Page 0 + 1 of 3

1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. »
ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Sarah

Sarah Report 18 May 2006 20:50

I've been doing some transcribing for freebmd for the past 6 months (nice easy typewritten scanned images to work from so not too taxing!) & I just wondered who else does it?............... Sarah :-)

Glen In Tinsel Knickers

Glen In Tinsel Knickers Report 18 May 2006 21:03

Every time i have tried i have had no response. glen

Sarah

Sarah Report 18 May 2006 21:07

Jean, Just look for the link 'join freebmd' on the Freebmd site. You have to join a 'syndicate' (sounds like a big deal but I think it's just so they can organise who's doing what) & download a couple of programmes from them that make it easy. There's no time limit & you don't have to commit to doing so many pages a week/month you just do it when you have time. When you finish a page you send it to them & they'll send you a new one to start. It's a great idea, I got a lot of help from it so I wanted to put something back. Sarah :-)

Sarah

Sarah Report 18 May 2006 21:11