Find Living Relatives

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Seeking Biological Grandmother and Uncle

Page 0 + 1 of 2

1. 1
  2. 2
  3. »
ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Alexandra

Alexandra Report 9 Oct 2013 05:30

Hello everyone,
I am new at this and am doing everything in my power to find these two family members.
Backstory:
My grandmother, Olive Crown, and my grandfather, John Hasell-Walker were married in 1942 in Chatham, Kent.
1943 my father Peter John Hasell-Walker was born in Surrey Mid Eastern, Surrey, England
1945 my uncle Adrian Geoffrey Hasell-Walker was born in Surrey Mid Eastern, Surrey, England
1946-1948 they divorced. My grandmother did not take my father, only Adrian.
My father has not seen or heard from either since.
I have Olive (my gran) and Adrian's (uncle) birth certificates.
I have also located two travel documents dated 1950 and 1952 to Lagos, Nigeria. My grandmother seems to have been traveling with her boyfriend and then they were married as the documents list her as his wife. I can NOT find anything past 1952. I did locate the gentleman that they traveled with and he was remarried (if he and my gran were even actually married as I can not find any marriage papers) in 1956 and had a child who was on the travel documents then.