Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Maltese genealogy

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Darren

Darren Report 1 May 2009 14:04

hi ,
i'm new to this and wonder if anyone can help. the story is a little complicated but... my dad had 2 wives before my mum, i have managed to trace the 2nd wife and her 4 children with relative ease.
I am now trying to find the first wife , i think i have found her marriage entry for a subequent marriage and posibly a child of theirs but i have always been told that my dad had one poss two children with her.
I don't know whether these were born in england or malta though, i cannot seem to find any uk record detailing them.
does anyone know of a way of tracing maltese births and deaths without applying to their record office. i dont think i can apply for records as i have no definite name or birthdate for them.

If anyone has ideas, they would be very gratefully received !

my dads name was Emanuel c spiteri and he married Maria dolores ciantar in malta 15/4/1956(definite) and came to england in aprox 1957. childrens names poss miriam and derek born aprox 56/57/58 ish

many thanks !
cheryl

Chris in Sussex

Chris in Sussex Report 1 May 2009 17:47