Find Ancestors

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Thomas (Tom) Nicholls

Page 0 + 1 of 3

1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. »
ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Heather

Heather Report 16 Aug 2010 02:17

I am new to this and am urgently looking for some help please.
My mother is 90 next month and basically Im trying to find a relative who might have a photo of her father, the story is quite sad, she has never totally recovered from his death.
The subject here is my grandfather and he was born in Westbury, brother to Gwyn Nicholls (Welsh rugby legend) I believe there were 6 other brothers and one elder sister.
He died aged 33 in an accident and left my mother, her brother Tom and sister Patricia very young. The family had to change their home and all their belongings went into storage where seemingly they were stolen, this included any memories and photos of the family.
If anyone thinks that they might be able to help me with this quest, I would be eternally grateful as I really dont have a clue what Im doing.
Thankyou

jax

jax Report 16 Aug 2010 02:23

Have you tried the search trees at the top of the screen for any family members?

jax

JaneyCanuck

JaneyCanuck Report 16 Aug 2010 03:15

You need to give us a bit more info to connect up the dots.