Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

childen

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Linda

Linda Report 20 Mar 2014 17:46

High I am new to his but I need to know if I can find out how many children a Married couple had I have the marriage date the names ect one of the children's names .but I can't seem to find out how to go about this all born after 1911
any help would be great
thanks Lynn

jax

jax Report 20 Mar 2014 17:57

Welcome to the boards Linda

use this site using both surnames

http://www.freebmd.org.uk/

If the surnames are common it could be harder to decide who belongs to who

KempinaPartyhat

KempinaPartyhat Report 21 Mar 2014 15:07

welcome linda

If we can help put up the marriage and we will try

Please remember if the children were born beofre 1912 they wont be registered under their mothers maiden name as it wasnt started till the

Good Luck

ErikaH

ErikaH Report 21 Mar 2014 16:46

As they were all born after 1911, simply look for them using freebmd...................

Input both surnames in the appropriate boxes, and click 'find'

Cynthia

Cynthia Report 21 Mar 2014 17:09

I will let Linda know that she has replies to her query... :-)

Kense

Kense Report 21 Mar 2014 18:41