Find Ancestors

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Stuck! Help with Watkins / Beddington

Page 0 + 1 of 5

1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. »
ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Eleanor

Eleanor Report 1 Aug 2012 10:09

I'm a beginner who has come to a dead end (pun not intended). I've been trying to search for my Father's mother. She is listed as Veronica Watkins, formerly Beddington, on his birth certificate. His yob is 1936, Tudor House, Newington Green (Reg. Islington 1b 381). His father is William Frederick Watkins, Fireman LCC, 42 Burma Road, Stoke Newington. The only other record of her name is Erwarton (Suffolk) parish record of my Father's baptism in October 1936 (...son of William Frederick and Veronica of Fire Station Homerton). My father was told his mother had died of TB when he was a year old. The Suffolk church connection may be because my grandfather had an old Naval friend (Bertie Reid) living in the area. There are several of his family (Flemming) photos. Also it appears my father was cared for by this family for a short while after his mother's death (living member's of the Flemming family have been contacted and can provide no help).

brummiejan

brummiejan Report 1 Aug 2012 10:11

Hi Eleanor.