Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

found marriage info but no divorce info..

Page 0 + 1 of 3

1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. »
ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

FindingMyPast

FindingMyPast Report 30 Dec 2015 20:15

hello, im new to this and need a little help.
i searched the nanes i want and they have come up in the births marriages and deaths,
im trying to find the date these 2 people divorced. i have checked but it says no results. only the marriages.
i also want to find out if there are any children in which they had together...
yr time and help will be so very appriciated.
thank u
serena xxxxx :-)

SylviaInCanada

SylviaInCanada Report 30 Dec 2015 20:19

Welcome to the Boards, Serena

You may be asking the impossible question in wanting to know about divorces

what time period are you looking at??

modern or ancestors (ie, more than 100 years ago)?

FindingMyPast

FindingMyPast Report 30 Dec 2015 20:27

aww thank u for replying.
ohhh i thought that the divorce page was like the marriage page, it tells me when they got married but not divorced and dont say weather they had children . they married in 1959 but defo got divorced before 1975.
thank you
serena xxx :-)

SylviaInCanada

SylviaInCanada Report 30 Dec 2015 20:45

Serena,

I'm sorry but it doesn't work that way!